Honda AutoAcuraHonda CanadaNewsContact

Start Date

End Date

Apply Apply



Acura wins 2015 AJAC Best New Technology Award for Safety Innovation

AcuraWatch® Driver Assistive Technology takes top honours at Montreal Auto Show

MONTREAL, QC (January 15, 2015) – Honda Canada has been named winner of the 2015 Automobile Journalists Association of Canada (AJAC) Best New Technology Award for Safety for the AcuraWatch® suite of driver assistive technologies. The award was officially announced during a ceremony on the first day of the Montreal Auto Show and is the result of an exhaustive review process led by some of the country’s foremost automotive journalists.

“I would like to thank the members of AJAC for recognizing AcuraWatch as the best new safety technology for 2015,” said Dave Gardner, vice president of sales and marketing, Honda Canada Inc. “AcuraWatch embodies our innovative spirit and we’re proud to deliver advanced driver assist technologies to all Canadian drivers.”

AcuraWatch® Driver Assist Features
A broad spectrum of AcuraWatch™ driver-assist technologies is offered on the full line-up of Acura products. These systems work together to help the driver maintain greater situational awareness and help make driving easier.

Standard and available driver-assistive features include Forward Collision Warning (FCW), Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC), Collision Mitigation Braking System (CMBS), Lane Departure Warning (LDW), Lane Keep Assist System (LKAS), Road Departure Mitigation (RDM), Blind Sport Information (BSI), Multi-view Rear Camera with Dynamic Guidelines, Cross Traffic Monitor (CTM) and Adaptive Cruise Control with Low Speed Follow (ACC + LSF)

Additional safety information can be found at

About Acura
Acura is the luxury-performance division of Honda Canada Inc. The Acura lineup features five distinctive models including the RLX luxury performance sedan, the TLX luxury sports sedan, the ILX compact luxury sedan, the RDX luxury crossover SUV and the MDX luxury sport utility vehicle.

# # #